mobile-menu mobile-menu-arrow Menu

The Allingham Case-Book

Margery Allingham - The Allingham Case-Book

Purchase Title ›

Language: English
Pages: 352

A collection of crime stories first published in 1969, this book contains 18 crimes and features the exploits of the famous detective Albert Campion along with his colleagues Stanislaus Oates and the policeman Charlie Luke. The villains include the Layabout and the man who burnt money.


Tall Story
3 is a Lucky Number
The Villa Marie Celeste
The Psychologist
Little Miss Know it all
One Morning they’ll hang him
The Lieabout
Face Value
Evidence in Camera
Joke Over
The Lying-in-State
The Pro and the Con
Is there a Doctor in the House
The Borderline Case
They Never get Caught
The Mind’s Eye Mystery
Mum Knows Best
The Snapdragon and the CID


More Titles ›

Buying options for The Allingham Case-Book

amazon-uk Buy hardcopy from Amazon UK amazon-us Buy hardcopy from Amazon US google-books Buy from Google Books



“The best of mystery writers” – The New Yorker

To get your exclusive free short stories – only available here – just tell us where to send them.

Web design by Creatomatic